History & Staff
We have years of experience caring for families, from all walks of life. Each family comes to us because they know we are leaders in our profession, dedicated to excellence in service, and have the highest integrity.
The Bailey Funeral Home was originally known as the Stanard Funeral Home and was purchased by Herbert and Edna Bailey of Peterborough, NH in 1957. They eventually changed the name and some years later their son Ronald N. Bailey came to work with them.
In 1975 Ron purchased the funeral home from his parents and together with his wife Carol "Binky" Bailey, they operated the business until retiring in 1993. The funeral home was then purchased by Dennis & Pamela Couture of Colebrook, NH.
Dennis is a 1982 graduate of the New England Institute in Boston, MA. He received his Vermont Funeral Directors license in 1983 and his Vermont Embalmers license in 1987. In 1990 he acquired both licenses in the State of New Hampshire.
Ron has continued to work with at the funeral home in a part-time capacity providing assistance whenever needed.
Worthy mention has to be given to the many family members and friends who assist at a moments notice and help us provide the utmost in service that is necessary for the day-to-day operations of a funeral home.